About

Apache Tapestry is an open-source framework for creating dynamic, robust, highly scalable web applications in Java or other JVM languages. Tapestry complements and builds upon the standard Java Servlet API, and so it works in any servlet container or application server.

Tapestry is released under the Apache Software License 2.0.

Tapestry has a long history, with the oldest code dating back to January 2000. That means a lot of releases. At this time, Tapestry releases 3 and 4 are no longer being developed; developer effort for the past several years has focused on Tapestry 5.

To learn more about Tapestry, start with the Introduction or dive right in with Getting Started.

The people behind Tapestry

Committers

Name

ID

role

email address

website

Andreas Andreou

andyhot

PMC member

andyhot@apache.org
http://andyhot.gr

Ben Dotte

bdotte

committer

bdotte@apache.org

 

Bob Harner

bobharner

committer

bobharner@apache.org
https://github.com/bobharner

Christophe Cordenier

ccordenier

committer

ccordenier@apache.org
http://spreadthesource.com

Dan Adams

dadams

committer

dadams@apache.org

 

Daniel Gredler

gredler

committer

gredler@apache.org

 

Daniel Jue

djue

committer

djue@apache.org

 

David Solis

dsolis

committer

dsolis@apache.org

 

François Facon

ffacon

committer

ffacon@apache.org
http://people.apache.org/~ffacon/

Howard M. Lewis Ship

hlship

PMC chair

hlship@apache.org
http://howardlewisship.com

Igor Drobiazko

drobiazko

PMC member

drobiazko@apache.org
http://tapestry5.de

Jesse Kuhnert

jkuhnert

PMC member

jkuhnert@apache.org

 

Josh Canfield

joshcanfield

committer

joshcanfield@apache.org

 

Kalle Korhonen

kaosko

committer

kaosko@apache.org
http://tynamo.org

Kevin Menard

kmenard

committer

kmenard@apache.org

 

Marcus Schulte

mschulte

PMC member

mschulte@apache.org

 

Massimo Lusetti

mlusetti

PMC member

mlusetti@apache.org
http://meridio.blogspot.com

Richard Lewis-Shell

rlewisshell

PMC member

rlewisshell@apache.org

 

Robert D. Zeigler

robertdzeigler

committer

robertdzeigler@apache.org

 

Robin Komiwes

robinkomiwes

committer

robinkomiwes@apache.org
http://spreadthesource.com

Taha Hafeez

tawus

committer

tawus@apache.org
http://tawus.wordpress.com

Ted Steen

tedst

committer

tedst@apache.org

 

Thiago H. de Paula Figueiredo

thiagohp

PMC member

thiagohp@apache.org
http://machina.com.br

Ulrich Stärk

uli

PMC member

uli@apache.org

 

Other Contributors

These people have contributed to Tapestry in the form of documentation, patches or otherwise:

Name

contribution

email address

website

Katia Aresti

documentation and demos

katiaaresti@gmail.com

Blog JDuchess, Blog Xebia France

YourKit

Free Licenses of YourKit Java Profiler for committers

sales@yourkit.com

http://www.yourkit.com/overview/

Training and Support

Apache Tapestry is an open source project and as such, supported by the community. Even if you are looking for commercial support, your best bet for support is to first subscribe to Apache Tapestry user mailing list and ask there. Read more about how to get involved.

Commercial Training and Support

Training on Tapestry and Support is available directly from the source: the Tapestry project committers:

  • Howard Lewis Ship: Provides a multi-day, hands-on workshop on Tapestry, as well as mentoring, support and project work
  • Thiago H. de Paula Figueriredo: Provides training and support on Tapestry and related technologies including Spring and Hibernate

Community Support

Like all Apache projects, Tapestry uses mailing lists for most communication. You can subscribe by sending e-mail to the addresses below. For each list, there are subscribe, unsubscribe, and archive links. All Tapestry users are welcome to subscribe to any of these lists, however questions on how to use Tapestry in your application are best sent to the user mailing list.

Please note that the Nabble archives are set to read-only and don't allow for posting or answering using Nabble's web interface. You have to subscribe to the mailing list in order to post.